Home (Dual signs)


Home » Astrology » Dual signs


Dual signs

Astrology  Draconic chart  Dwadishamsha

Dual Signs - Gemini; Sagittarius; Pisces.
Dwadishamsha - Division in Indian Astrology of the zodiac into segments of two and a half degrees.

People born in dual signs are like Pendulum who have fluctuating and flexible nature. They are intellectuals, sympathetic and sensitive. They can be inconsistent, indecisive, vacillating and restless. Their general tendency is to drift and dream.

The individual signs achieve their prominence in an individual chart because of the planets and the lights (the sun and moon), which lie within them. The attributes held by each sign are due to its rulership.

Double-bodied SignsGemini is known as one of the double-bodied signs (dual signs) because it has two "bodies" in its symbol, the symbol of the Twins. The other dual signs are Sagittarius (part man, part beast) and Pisces (two fishes).

This belt is divided into 12 equal parts of 300 each, represented by individual signs called a Rasi (q.v.) or the sign of zodiac.

The glyph for Pisces depicts two fish, swimming in opposite directions, bound by a silver cord. Pisces is one of the dual signs, able to sense and understand the duality of our spiritual and material nature.

The Double bodied, or dual Signs: Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces.

BICORPOREAL. The Double bodied, or dual Signs: Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces.

The dual Rasis, Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces, represent the Sun losing momentum on its course and getting ready for a new beginning. This is why these signs are energy transformers. The dual signs are steadfast and resolute just enough to ...

He may have found the triplicities of the zodiac more acceptable than the individual signs, as shown by his discussion of the Saturn-Jupiter 'great conjunctions' moving through the different elements.

It's about playing to the person's style and picking something that will help emphasize and empower it. With that in mind, here are general suggestions for the individual signs, which you can apply to Sun-signs or to Moon, Venus, ...

See also: See also: Sun, Planet, Aries, Signs, Earth

Astrology  Draconic chart  Dwadishamsha

RSS Mobile