Home (Exalted)


Home » Astrology » Exalted



Astrology  Exaltations  Excitation

Science / Astrology / Exalted: The term used to describe a planet that is placed in its sign of exaltation, the sign, other than its one of dignity (natural rulership), ...

For example, Mars is said to be exalted when it is in Capricorn, but it would not be exalted if it was in Aquarius.
The term is derived from the Greek word hupsoma, which means "to raise up" or "exalt" something.
Share this: ...

Exalted in: N/A
House Pluto rules: 8th House of Depth and Intimacy
Pluto retrogrades: once every year, with each retrograde lasting five months ...

Exalted Planet energies that are expressed harmoniously with complementary forces and display increased virtues that are magnified. The Planet feels comfortable in this friend's home.

exalted The term used to describe a planet that is placed in its sign of exaltation, the sign, other than its one of dignity (natural rulership), in which it functions most smoothly because of the harmonious relationship between planet and sign.

Exalted and Debliated signs for planets
There are some zodiac signs where some planets are exalted (top position) and debliated (poor form). It is very important to understand this, because future prediction is very much based on this.

Exalted in: Sagittarius
In Fall in: Gemini
The Nodes are the points at which the Moon's path around the Sun intersects the ecliptic (the path of the Sun).

Exalted planets if they are combust or retrograde or in neecha or inimical navamsa can even produce evil results.

Exalted: Is your dasha lord exalted in a certain sign? like Jupiter in cancer or Saturn in Libra where a planet gains maximum strength. This will help the planet in giving the maximum amount of positive result during its dasha and antra dasha period.

Exalted: said of a planet in its strongest, most creative sign placement: the sign of its Exaltation. Here it can express its energy in its highest, most positive form.

Exalted Mars - the unique-horn.
Capricorn is the sign of the "horned-goat" which slowly and surely climbs the mount of the three worlds.

If exalted Moon is in the ascendant and the Sun, Jupiter and Saturn are respectively in the fourth, seventh and tenth houses the native will no doubt becomes a king.

Mars is exalted where Jupiter experiences fall (Capricorn), and Jupiter is exalted where Mars experiences fall (Cancer), because Jupiter "is the overseer of the life-breath and abundance" whilst Mars "is the overseer of death".

Venus is exalted in the mercurial constellation of Revati, in Pisces, the 12th sign showing Venus's importance in final liberation or moksha.

Own sign, Exalted, Dig Bala, Retrograde, Full Moon
Own sign, Exalted, Dig Bala, Vargottama
Secondary Strengths ...

Saturn is exalted under the sign of Libra. The planet is perfectly at ease in this sign. Saturn represents the serious, sometimes constraining aspect of associations and contracts involving two or more people.

Jupiter is exalted (best placed) in Cancer, for here it expands your desire to nurture, and indicates a compassionate worldview.

Rules: Cancer
Exalted: Taurus
Detriment: Capricorn
Fall: Scorpio
Exalted Degree: 3 Taurus
Polarity: Feminine; Magnetic; Nocturnal; Benefic; Fruitful
Qualities: Cold & Moist; Watery; Phlegmatic ...

Exalted planet: Saturn (#)
Angels ruling Houses: Yahal (#)
Twelve Lesser Assistant Angels in the Signs: Khedeqial (#)
Angel Lords of the Triplicity in the Signs by Day: Thiregbon (#) ...

The retrograde planets, exalted planets, and debilitated planets are taken note of. Planetary conjunctions and combustion are also noted.

A Planet is strong, or said to be Dignified, when in a sign that it rules: (See chart Signs of the Zodiac: Houses and Planetary Rulers.) It is said to be exalted when in specific signs, ...

Saturn takes its exalted place in Libra today, and being Venus-ruled, it's like having a morally upright -- and elegant -- judge presiding. Saturn is less the heavy here, since Libra is an air sign with a built-in fairness detector.

It is exalted here. Merit, honour and success. Rise to high social and professional position. Gain of inheritance, power and authority. Well versed with working of machinery, ammunitions, fond of opposite sex and favour through women.

Rahu get exalted in the sign of Taurus and its debilitation sign is Scorpio and Ketu get exalted in the sign of Scorpio and its debilitation sign is Taurus.

At the time when Chiron was discovered it was retrograding through peaceful Taurus and connected Jupiter retrograde conjunct the Cancer Moon through a supportive sextile that trined the Scorpio Sun - Uranus (exalted) conjunction in loose opposition ...

Thus Saturn was presumed to experience a sympathetic joy when Mars is in Capricorn, the Sign ruled by Saturn, and in which Mars is exalted; also that it there opposes and afflicts Cancer, ruled by the Moon.

when a planet is in a sign of similar nature, it is thus strengthened or dignified, but when another planet of the same nature as the ruler enters that sign it compounds its own qualities with those of the ruler and the sign, and becomes exalted or ...

Saturn is said to be exalted in Libra, and during this period we will be focused more on relationships and justice.

It refers to the descent of a deity, especially of Vishnu, or of some exalted being who has progressed beyond the necessity of involuntary reincarnations. These are of two kinds, viz.

The astrological Uranus rules Aquarius and is exalted in Scorpio. It is known as the planet of freedom and revolutionary vision, the urge for change, and the ability to visualize new possibilities.

] If he be in that Sign wherein he is exalted, you may allow him four dignities essential, whether he be near the very degree of his exaltation, yea or not; as Mars in Capricorn or Jupiter in Cancer.

Venus is exalted in Pisces (in the Scorpio wheel Libra was on the 12th cusp). Mutable water is the quality of Pisces. The element of water is very emotional, passionate and moody. Water people rely strongly on how they feel.

Saturn is the ruling planet of Capricorn and Aquarius and is strongly exalted in Libra. It is the slowest planet in Vedic astrology, taking thirty years to transit through all signs of the zodiac.

See also: See also: Planet, Astrology, House, Sun, Moon

Astrology  Exaltations  Excitation

RSS Mobile