Home (Quadruplicity)


What is what? Everything you always wanted to know.
  » »


Astrology  Quadruplicities  Qualities

In astrology the term quadruplicity is used to refer to the grouping of certain signs into sets of four, which are thought to share the same quality.
There are three "quadruplicities", which are also known as "modalities": ...

The mutable quadruplicity of astrology
The mutable signs-Gemini (mutable air), Virgo (mutable earth), Sagittarius (mutable fire), and Pisces (mutable water)-are the final sign of each season preparing the way for the next.

Quadruplicity. The four signs which have the same quality; either cardinal, fixed or mutable. v. Signs.
Quartile. A 90, or Square aspect. (v. Aspects.)
Querent. Employed in Horary astrology to indicate the one who asks the question.

Quadruplicity: Each sign belongs to one of four groups of signs based on their elemental tendencies to be either fiery, earthy, airy, or watery in temperament.
R ...

quadruplicity One of the three qualitative groups (cardinal, fixed, mutable) in which each of the four member signs share a common mode of expression.

A synthetic classification of various attributes of zodiacal signs. It takes into account their (i) motional characteristics, viz., cardinal fixed and common, (ii) basic attributes viz.

~ and Triplicity
Earth Sign Emphasis: (Score of 3,5,4,0)
Generally, you rarely get sick; but when you do, it's usually a chronic ailment that will take a long time to reverse and recover from.

~: three groupings of the signs by the category of force they typify (or their seasonal position). They are: Cardinal (dynamic, active), Fixed (latent, stable), and Mutable (harmonizing, flexible). Planets in the same ~ are square or opposed, and in tension with each other.

Then there isthe ~, the sets of four signs of the same quality; cardinal, fixed and mutable. The moon in the cardinal signs is action oriented, and needs to feel that something is happening based on its own efforts.

cardinal: The signs of the~: Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn. Somes times called tropical.
cazimi: Arabic term meaning, "in the heart of the Sun". Technically, this means that a planet has to be either directly in front of the Sun's disk or behind it, by plus/minus 15' arc.

ModalityQuality, or ~. Each sign is characterised by the combination of its ~ or Quality (Cardinal, Fixed, or Mutable) and its Triplicity, or Element (Fire, Earth, Air, or Water).

Starting with the most well-known, however, the quality or ~ of the sign ascending says a lot about the type of event that is being elected.

Having found at least one sensitive point or specific degree of a ~, the next task is to ascertain whether this will be the ascendant or Midheaven. Two charts using both settings will highlight two more degrees of the other angle in each.

The effects of comets are first noticeable in those places and enterprises ruled by the sign of their perihelion; after this look for effects in the ~. For example, Comet Kahoutek made its perihelion in Sagittarius.

Fixed - The signs of the ~: Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius.
Fixed Houses - 2nd, 5th, 8th, 11th houses.
Fixed Signs-Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius. This Quality represents stubbornness and inflexibility.

Solid - The signs of the fixed ~.
Solistice point - Same as Antiscion.
Solmancy - Divination via the interpretation of the patterns formed by the rays of the sun.

Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius, constituing the Fixed ~. v. Signs, Qualities.
Fixed Stars.
v. Stars.

occurs when the Sun enters Cancer and the daylight hours are at their maximum. The Winter Solstice takes place when the Sun enters Capricorn just prior to Christmas and the night hours are at their maximum. Note that each modality, mode or triplicity has a zodiacal sign from each ~ or ...

See also: See also: What is the meaning of Signs, Astrology, Fixed, Planet, Square?

◄ Quadruplicities   Qualities ►
RSS Mobile