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Cost-per-click

Marketing & Web Cost-per-actionCost-Plus Pricing

Cost-Per-Click: this the dollar amount associated with Pay-Per-Click campaings. This is the amount an advertiser agrees to pay for each click someone makes on a link to their web site, under certain keyword results. Also known as CPC.

 


cost-per-click (CPC) - the cost paid by the advertiser to Google etc per click-through.
CPM - cost per thousand impressions.
customer acquisition cost - the cost of acquiring each new customer.

cost-per-click (CPC) - the cost or cost-equivalent paid per click-through.
CPM - cost per thousand impressions.
customer acquisition cost - the cost associated with acquiring a new customer.

Cost-per-Click (CPC):
System where an advertiser pays an agreed amount for each click someone makes on a link leading to their web site. Also known as PPC or paid listings.
Cost-per-Thousand (CPM): ...

cost-per-click (CPC) A method of charging for banner advertisements on the Web on the basis of how many viewers click on the ad, rather than charging on a flat rate basis for the advertising space.

Average Cost-per-click (CPC): The average price you are paying for each click. For example, if you receive two clicks, one costing $0.20 and one costing $0.40, your average CPC is $0.30.

click-through, cost-per-click (CPC), pay per lead (PPL), pay per sale (PPS)
Products
Google Adwords - ...

Now search ads are almost always priced on a cost-per-click basis, but Google content-network ads can be priced via CPM rates if the advertiser wishes.

eCPM - Acronym for Effective Cost Per Thousand, a hybrid Cost-Per-Click (CPC) auction calculated by multiplying the CPC times the click-through rate (CTR), and multiplying that by one thousand.

CPC: Abbreviation for cost-per-click. It is a billing mechanism of charging for an ad depending on the number of times the ad is clicked.

Advertisers whose agreements specify cost-per-click only pay for subscribers who click through the online ad to the advertiser's Web site.
Topic areas: Communications and Marketing, Technology
CPS ...

See also: Click, Cost, Marketing, Market, Rate