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Cost Per Action

Marketing & Web Cost of salesCost per click

CPA - Cost Per Action
What is a CPA network?
Cost per action or CPA is a method of monetizing your web traffic. You set up links that go via a CPA network to a sales or subscription page on an advertiser's website.

 


cost per action (CPA): A form of advertising where payment is dependent upon an action that a user performs as a result of the ad. The action could be making a purchase, signing up for a newsletter, or asking for a follow-up call.

Cost Per Action (CPA)
CPA is the acronym for "Cost Per Action" and is defined as the cost to an advertiser for a specific action taken by a user who has responded to an ad.

Cost Per Action (CPA): The cost metric for each time a commissionable action takes place.
Cost Per Click (CPC): The cost metric for each click to an advertising link.
Cost Per Lead (CPL): The cost an advertiser pays per qualified lead.

Cost per Action or Acquisition (CPA): An advertising campaign pricing model based on paying for direct results.

CPA (Cost per Action):
CPA goes one step further than CPC (Cost per Click) or PPC (Pay per Click). In a CPC/PPC campaign the advertiser has to pay whenever a user clicks on his ad and is directed to his website .

CPA (Cost per action) - Affiliates are paid when a specified action is completed.

CPA (Cost Per Action): cost metric for each time a commissionable action takes place.
CPC (Cost Per Click): cost metric for each click of an advertising link.

CPA (Cost per Action)
Cost of advertising based on a visitor taking some specifically defined action in response to an ad. "Actions" include such things as a sales transaction, a customer acquisition, or a click.
CPC (Cost per Customer) ...

CPA - Cost Per Action: The price paid by an advertiser for each 'action' that a content site delivers. 'Action' may be a sale, a lead, a successful form fill-out, a download of a software program or an e-commerce sale of a product.

CPA - (Cost Per Action)
The price paid for each visitor's actions from a paid search.
CPC (Cost Per Click)
The amount it will cost each time a user selects your phrase or keyword.

Cost per action is an online advertising model that is highly undervalued. In this model, you only pay when a qualified visitor converts to a sale, registration, or other action.

Cost Per Action. A pricing model that only charges advertising on an action being conducted, for eg: a sale or a form being filled in.
CPA
Cost Per Acquisition. Cost to acquire a new customer, for eg: could include your banner advertising costs.

Cost per action (CPA) - Online advertising model in which payment is based solely on qualifying actions such as sales or registrations.
Cost per click (CPC) - The price paid per click-through.

Cost Per Action (CPA)
A way of providing a cost-effective advertising solution to a merchant, whereby the advertiser is paid only on the result of a purchase or equivalent action, ...

Cost Per Action or Acquisition. Refers to the cost of acquiring a new customer. The advertiser only pays when a desired action is achieved. Sometimes called cost per acquisition.
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CPC ...

CPA(Cost Per Action):
Online advertising pricing model, where the advertiser pays for each specified action (a purchase, a form submission, and so on) linked to the advertisement.
CPC (Cost per Conversion): ...

CPA (Cost Per Action) - Also known as cost per acquisition, this style of paid inclusion is performance based and used frequently in affiliate marketing.

Also Cost per Action. A form of advertising based on a transaction rather than impressions or clicks. Used widely in affiliate marketing. The CPA is the agreed rate for the campaign. Sometimes referred to as variable rate campaigns.

CPA - Cost per action (CPA) is one of the online payment models by which advertisers pays for ever action (sale or registration) completed as a result of a visitor clicking on their advertisement.

CPA - Cost Per Action - Cost to an advertiser for each visitor that takes a specific action in response to an ad, such as requesting a free trial. Also describes a type of advertising.

CPA (Cost Per Action): The amount of cost for a conversion such as a sale or lead.
CPC (Cost Per Click): Cost of an individual click when paying on a per click basis.
CPM (Cost Per Thousand): The cost of 1000 banner impressions.

CPA stands for Cost Per Action and is a method for affiliates to earn money by getting visitors to their site to perform an action, such as signing up to a merchant's email newsletter. Essentially it involves being paid for obtaining leads.

Abbreviation for cost per action. Type of advertising in which a web site gets paid each time an end user performs a desired action.
CPC ...

CPA stands for Cost Per Action. These are arrangements where the advertiser pays the publisher only when a particular action (typically filling in a form or taking a free trial offer) occurs.

Cost per action (CPA)
A pricing model that represents how effective various online advertising campaigns are for your business. CPAs measure the relationship between how much you are paying versus how many actions are resulting from the campaign.

CPM, PPC, CPC, CPA: [cpm] CPM (Cost per 1,000), PPC (Pay per Click), CPC (Cost per Click) and CPA (Cost per Action) are types business models for calculating the charge for pages (advertisements) being served.

CPA - Acronym for Cost Per Acquisition (sometimes called Cost Per Action), which is the total cost of an ad campaign divided by the number of conversions. For example, if a campaign cost $100 and resulted in 5 conversions, the CPA is $20 ($100 / 5).

Affiliate Marketing - Affiliate marketing programs allows merchants to expand their market reach and mindshare by paying independent agents on a cost per action (CPA) basis. Affiliates only get paid if visitors complete an action.

[edit] Cost Per Action (CPA) the cost incurred or price paid for a specific action, such as signing up for an email newsletter, entering a contest, registering on the site, completing a survey, downloading trial software, printing a coupon, etc.

CPA The Cost Per Action; the fee charged every time a user completes a desired action, such as filling out a form, downloading software, or viewing a series of pages.

See also: Cost, Advertising, CPA, Advertiser, Click

Marketing & Web Cost of salesCost per click

 
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