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CPA

Marketing & Web CoverageCPC

CPA networks are websites that link advertiser's to web site owners. In return for this they take a commission on all successful transactions.

 


CPA (Cost per Action):
CPA goes one step further than CPC (Cost per Click) or PPC (Pay per Click). In a CPC/PPC campaign the advertiser has to pay whenever a user clicks on his ad and is directed to his website .

What is CPA?
CPA stands for Cost Per Action and is a method for affiliates to earn money by getting visitors to their site to perform an action, such as signing up to a merchant's email newsletter.

CPA
Related Terms
conversion rate, cost-per-click (CPC), CPM, customer acquisition cost ...

Cost-Per-Action (CPA)
online advertising payment model in which payment is based solely on qualifying actions such as sales or registrations.

CPA
Cost Per Action. A pricing model that only charges advertising on an action being conducted, for eg: a sale or a form being filled in.
CPA ...

CPA - Cost Per Action: The price paid by an advertiser for each 'action' that a content site delivers. 'Action' may be a sale, a lead, a successful form fill-out, a download of a software program or an e-commerce sale of a product.

CPA
Cost per Acquisition. Refers to the overall costs associated with acquiring one user. This can be calculated by dividing total marketing costs by total number of new users.
CPA Offers ...

CPA stands for Cost Per Action. These are arrangements where the advertiser pays the publisher only when a particular action (typically filling in a form or taking a free trial offer) occurs.

CPA (Cost Per Action): The amount of cost for a conversion such as a sale or lead.
CPC (Cost Per Click): Cost of an individual click when paying on a per click basis.
CPM (Cost Per Thousand): The cost of 1000 banner impressions.

CPA: Stands for Cost per Acquisition. In this advertising model, the advertiser pays a flat fee or percentage of sale for each conversion, regardless of click-through or conversion rates.

CPA - (Cost Per Action)
The price paid for each visitor's actions from a paid search.
CPC (Cost Per Click)
The amount it will cost each time a user selects your phrase or keyword.

CPA
A form of marketing where the marketer is rewarded when they drive traffic to a web page and a specific action set out by the publisher is fulfilled. Actions vary from subscribing to an email list to filling in an online survey.

CPA
Cost Per Action or Acquisition. Refers to the cost of acquiring a new customer. The advertiser only pays when a desired action is achieved. Sometimes called cost per acquisition.
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CPA: (Cost Per Action)
Online advertising pricing model, where the advertiser pays for each specified action (a purchase, a form submission, and so on) linked to the advertisement.

CPA
Cost Per Action. A form of advertising where payment is dependent upon an action that a user performs. The action could be making a purchase, signing up for a newsletter, or asking for a follow-up call.

CPA
Abbreviation for cost per action. Type of advertising in which a web site gets paid each time an end user performs a desired action.
CPC ...

CPA: Cost per Acquisition. How much money was spent in click charges in order to obtain a new client or sale.

CPA - Cost per action (CPA) is one of the online payment models by which advertisers pays for ever action (sale or registration) completed as a result of a visitor clicking on their advertisement.

CPA - Cost Per Action - Cost to an advertiser for each visitor that takes a specific action in response to an ad, such as requesting a free trial. Also describes a type of advertising.

CPA (Cost Per Action) - Also known as cost per acquisition, this style of paid inclusion is performance based and used frequently in affiliate marketing.

CPA Marketing Tools
As the field of public accounting becomes more competitive, it is more important than ever for certified public accountants (CPAs) to effectively market their services and skills. A decade ago,...
Dairy Marketing Strategy ...

CPA - Acronym for Cost Per Acquisition (sometimes called Cost Per Action), which is the total cost of an ad campaign divided by the number of conversions. For example, if a campaign cost $100 and resulted in 5 conversions, the CPA is $20 ($100 / 5).

CPA The Cost Per Action; the fee charged every time a user completes a desired action, such as filling out a form, downloading software, or viewing a series of pages.

CPM, PPC, CPC, CPA: [cpm] CPM (Cost per 1,000), PPC (Pay per Click), CPC (Cost per Click) and CPA (Cost per Action) are types business models for calculating the charge for pages (advertisements) being served.

Cost Per Action (CPA)
CPA is the acronym for "Cost Per Action" and is defined as the cost to an advertiser for a specific action taken by a user who has responded to an ad.

Cost Per Action (CPA): The cost metric for each time a commissionable action takes place.
Cost Per Click (CPC): The cost metric for each click to an advertising link.
Cost Per Lead (CPL): The cost an advertiser pays per qualified lead.

Cost-Per-Action (CPA)
In a cost-per-action advertising revenue system, advertisers are charged a Conversion-based fee, i.e. each time a user buys a product, opens an account, or requests a free trial.

Separate conversions are known as Cost Per Sale, Cost Per Lead, Cost Per Sign-up, Cost Per Page View etc, or generally as Cost Per Acquisition (CPA). CPM (Cost Per Thousand)The cost for 1,000 ad impressions.

High cost-per-action (CPA) - As noted in the Promotion Decisions tutorial, CPA can be an important measure of the success of promotion spending. Since personal selling involves person-to-person contact, the money spent to support a sales staff (i.e.

CPA? Focus on important end-of-the-year planning you can do. Divorce attorney? Send a tipsheet on how to enjoy your holidays as a divorced person, plus 3 important legal matters you should attend to first of the year.

Cost per Acquisition (CPA)
Also Cost per Action. A form of advertising based on a transaction rather than impressions or clicks. Used widely in affiliate marketing. The CPA is the agreed rate for the campaign.

Cost Per Acquisition or CPA refers to the average cost of acquiring leads or customers. It is most commonly associated with Search Engine Marketing (SEM).

CPA Empire - similar to AzoogleAds
Amazon Associates - Amazon's affiliate program
Clickbank - an affiliate network for selling electronic products and information ...

Cost-per-acquisition (CPA)
The cost an advertiser is willing to pay for a desired action (click, sale, lead, etc.).
Cost-per-click (CPC)
The cost incurred to a sponsor when a user clicks on a paid text advertisement.

With GCO you needn't constantly monitor and adjust your CPC bids. Set your max CPA, and Conversion Optimizer monitors and adjusts your CPC bids based on your CPA goal. For more on this feature visit the dedicated page.

Cost per Acquisition(CPA): The amount you pay to acquire a customer.
Cost per Click (CPC): The amount you pay when a surfer clicks on one of your listings.

Cost per Acquisition (CPA) - An online advertising cost structure where you pay per an agreed upon actionable event, such as a lead, registration, or sale.

groups, then sell ad inventory to advertisers either to specific sites within the networks, specific categories or demographics, or via run of network buys which target sites within the network. Ad networks can sell ad inventory on CPM, CPC, CPA and ...

[edit] Cost Per Action (CPA) the cost incurred or price paid for a specific action, such as signing up for an email newsletter, entering a contest, registering on the site, completing a survey, downloading trial software, printing a coupon, etc.

See also: Click, Cost, Market, Advertising, Marketing