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Gross Impressions - Definition of Gross Impressions ...

 


Impressions - Number of homes or individuals exposed to an advertisement or group of advertisements. In Internet parlance, the total number of times an advertising banner has been served to the Web population.

Impressions - Each view of an online advertisement is counted as an impression.
Key Performance Indicators - The crucial parameters showing the health of the website and success of marketing strategies.

Impressions
Everytime an ad is seen is one impression. Advertisers usually have a certain payout for every 1000 impressions their ad earns.
In-app store ...

Impressions - The number of times someone views a page displaying your ad.

Page Impressions
The number of times a particular web page is downloaded to a browser.
Paid Inclusive ...

Bonus impressions
Additional ad impressions above the commitments outlined in the approved insertion order.
Bot ...

gross impressions - The total number of exposures to an advertisement or commercial.

(Page) Impressions: [imp] Impressions refers to the number of times a page is accessed over a fixed period of time. Thus if a page receives 1,000 impressions per day, then that page is accessed 1,000 over the course of the day.

impressions
A single instance of an online advertisement being displayed
inbound link ...

Ad impressions are generally logged by a server that supports the original ads, and saves the numbers for ad reports later on. Depending on the way the advertisement is situated on a page, the advertisement might have one impression, or two.

1000 impressions x 2% CTR = 20 click-throughs
$10 CPM / 20 click-throughs = $.50 per click
Synonyms ...

Page impressions which should be excluded from traffic or measurement reports, such as unsuccessful transfers of requested documents, successful transfers of requested documents to a robot or spider, and/or pages in a frame set.
Off-site measurement ...

Gross impressions - Total of unduplicated people represented by a given media schedule.
Guerrilla marketing - Unconventional marketing strategies intended to get maximum results from minimal resources.
H ...

Ad views (impressions) ; number of times an ad banner is down loaded and presumably seen by visitors. If the same as appears on multiple pages simultaneously, this statistic may understate the number of ad impressions, due to browser caching.

Ad views (impressions): The number of times an ad banner is served up and viewed by visitors.

Make-Good: Impressions not delivered. If 500,000 impressions are bought and only 400,000 are delivered, the make-good is 100,000.

What images or impressions of this new product did you get from the product description? For each scale shown below, you may choose any number from "1" to "5" to express your opinion.

Gross impressions Total number of unduplicated people or households represented by a given media schedule. Gross rating points (GRPs) Reach times average frequency.

Gross impressions
Total number of people or households delivered by a given media schedule without regard to duplication.
Gross rating points (GRPs) ...

clicks divided by impressions, expressed as a percentage). Content Match & Search Match Pay-per-click ads display both in search engine results, and also via the Google & Yahoo! content networks.

Cost Per Thousand (CPM) Standard measurement for determining the cost effectiveness for advertising, by comparing the cost to impressions for a target audience.

"number of clicks" / "number of ad impressions" x 100
[edit] Custom error page You can customize the content and the look-and-feel of the default page that is displayed on your web server when a 404 File Not Found error occurs.

By understanding your customer, you can then select the combination of communication vehicles to use to get to that “seven' impressions metric.

The CPI metric (also measured in terms of cost-per-thousand impressions or CPM) relates to how many people are exposed to a promotion in relation to the cost of the promotion.

CPM: Cost per a thousand impressions. In this advertising model, the advertiser pays a flat fee for 1000 impressions, where each impression is an instance of their ad being displayed.

You may purchase 100,000 impressions, but only 2,000 users may visit your site as a result of that purchase. Also, banner advertising is sold by CPM -- the cost per one thousand impressions.

the campaign cost does not depend on the number of ad clicks (CPC) as in keyword targeting but on the number of ad impressions. In the campaign setup the advertiser has to make a max. bid for 1.000 ad impressions (CPM).

PPC ads may get thousands of impressions (views or serves of the ad); but, unlike more traditional ad models billed on a CPM (Cost-Per-Thousand-Impressions) basis, PPC advertisers only pay when their ad is clicked on.

cost-per-thousand (CPM) The cost in any given media for a thousand impressions. On the Web, the CPM for impressions on a Web site that attracts an undifferentiated variety of consumers (e.g. a typical search engine) is on the order of $5.

On a first impressions basis at least one can ascertain in what ways the nation is similar or dissimilar to your own domestic market or the others in which your company already trades. Now you will need to be careful in respect of self-referencing.

eCPM: stands for ‘effective Cost Per Thousand impressions'. Affiliates that earn on a CPA or CPO will back their numbers into an eCPM. It is calculated by dividing total earnings by their number of impressions in thousands.

Sites that sell advertising will guarantee an advertiser a certain number of impressions (number of times an ad banner is downloaded and presumably seen by visitors.), then set a rate based on that guarantee times the CPM rate.

First impressions are made within a few seconds, so if the viewer can't quickly figure out what your site is about, they will just as quickly leave. On a similar subject, generally, Flash introductions should be avoided on business sites.

For instance, you might have enough budget to pay for 1000 impressions per day in a PPC campaign, but there 2000 people searching every day on your target keywords. Your Impression Share would be 1000 / 2000 = 50%.

PAGE VIEWS: Same as Impressions.
PDF: (Page Description Format) It is often used as a format, which allows much more complete, controlled layout of a page and its graphics and text than conventional HTML.

Related formulas: CPM = TotalCost Ã- (Impressions Ã- 1000)
TotalCost = CPM x (Impressions Ã-1000)
For example: 1,000,000 impressions @ $15 CPM = $15,000 total price (1,000,000/1,000) X $15 = $15,000 ...

Cost Per Thousand (CPM)
CPM is an acronym for Cost Per Thousand ad impressions. It refers to the dollar amount an advertiser pays for 1,000 impressions or page views of an ad. Contrasted with PPC, CPM occurs regardless of user interaction.

For users this is based on practical experience of the product or service concerned (informed impressions) and how well this meets expectations; for non-users it is based almost entirely upon uninformed impressions, attitudes and beliefs.

Number of pieces mailed, Number of impressions, Mail volumeContributed by: Brian Lock
ING Direct
Dummy
A mock-up of a print piece showing placement in and the nature of the marketing communication vehicle.

The delivery of fewer ad impressions, website visitors, or conversions than contracted for a specified period of time.
Underdelivery
Unique Selling Preposition (USP)
Unique Visitor ...

CPM (Cost Per Thousand): The cost of 1000 banner impressions.
CPO (Cost Per Order): Same as CPA but refers specifically to sales.
Customer Bounty: Pays the affiliate partner for every new customer that they direct to a merchant.

CPM - Cost Per Thousand - The amount charged per thousand impressions (showings) of an ad ("M" is the Roman numeral for 1000).
CPS - Cost Per Sale - Advertising expenditure divided by sales generated to determine the cost to make each sale.

The interviewer plays back his/her impressions of the respondent's feelings about specific questions. This technique is often used immediately after a pre-test of a questionnaire.

Effective Cost Per Mille (eCPM): A measure of what would be earned per thousand impressions. It is used in place of CPM when it cannot be figured, such as when a thousand impressions have not yet been served.

A form of advertising based on a transaction rather than impressions or clicks. Used widely in affiliate marketing. The CPA is the agreed rate for the campaign. Sometimes referred to as variable rate campaigns.

The available advert impressions from a publisher.
JPEG:
Joint Photographic Experts Group - uses the extension .jpeg and is used for high quality images which are not animated.

ClickThrough Rate (CTR): The response rate of an online advertisement, typically expressed as a percentage and calculated by taking the number of clickthroughs the ad received, dividing that number by the number of impressions and multiplying by ...

Cost Per Thousand(CPM): The amount you pay per 1,000 impressions of a banner or button.
Creative:
The promotional tools advertisers use to draw in users. Examples are text links, towers, buttons, badges, email copy, pop-ups, etc.

The eCPM formula is (monthly revenue / monthly impressions) * 1000 = eCPM
Example: ($35,000 in revenue / 10,000,000 impressions ) * 1000 = $3.50 eCPM
F ...

Cost Per Mille. In Pay per Click advertising, CPM refers to Cost per 1000 ad impressions. An advertiser pays each time 1000 impressions of their ad are shown.
to the top
Crawler ...

Click-Through Rate (CTR): The number of clicks an ad receives, divided by the total number of times that ad is displayed or served (represented as: total clicks / total impressions = CTR).

The Click Through Rate (CTR) is the percentage of clicks to impressions, e.g. if 5 users clicked on an ad out of the 100 times that it displayed, the CTR is 0.05 or 5%.
Definition of CPC ...

Cost per Thousand
The cost for each thousand impressions of your ad.
CPA - (Cost Per Action)
The price paid for each visitor's actions from a paid search.

image The sum of beliefs, ideas and impressions that a person has of an object or agency. (Assael). For example, the library holds an image of prestige for some communities.

CPM (Cost per thousand, where M is the roman numeral of 1000). This is the cost per thousand page impressions for advertisers (for ad publishers it refers to revenue earned).
See also:
AdSense
Google AdWords ...

Abbreviation for cost per thousand. Type of advertising in which a web site gets paid based on the number of impressions. Calculated in blocks of 1000.
Crawler
Another word for a search engine spider. See spider.

When somebody views your ad but doesn't click on it, it means your ad has got one impression. Impressions are counted by the number of searches that your ad is being displayed for.
Index ...

// The rate (expressed in a percentage) at which users click on an ad. This is calculated by dividing the total number of clicks by the total number of ad impressions.

Generates information helpful in structuring consumer questionnaires.
Provides background information on product.
Secures impressions on new product concepts.
Disadvantage of focus groups ...

See also: Impression, Market, Advertising, Marketing, Click

Marketing & Web Impression managementImpulse Buying

 
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