total costs the sum of the fixed and variable costs incurred in the production of any given quantity of product total target compensation ...
Average Total Cost - a measure of cost control, calculated by dividing the total cost of the goods produced by the number of units sold.
See Average Total Cost. the combination of store decor, physical characteristics and amenities provided by a retailer to develop a particular image and attract customers. see Pure Competition.
the change in total cost that results from producing an additional unit marginal profit the change in the total profit that results from the sale of an additional unit ...
Typically, CPA is the total cost to build, test and deploy the email campaign, divided by the number of clients that ‘converted’. Often used as a way to charge for email advertising. CPC:Cost per Click.
Self-liquidating premium A premium offer paid by the consumer whose total cost including handling fees are paid for in the basic sales transaction. Self-mailer A direct-mail piece in which no envelope or wrapper is required for mailing.
"Total Revenues (generated from campaign or project) minus Total Costs" [edit] Run of Site (ROS) The scheduling of ads across an entire site, often at a lower cost than the purchase of specific pages or sub-sections of the site.
Cost Per Piece " Total cost of a mailing divided by the number of pieces mailed. Includes list rental, printing, and postage. The cost of copywriting and design are sometimes included, but not always since this is generally a one-time cost.
Cost per click can also mean the total cost accrued by the advertiser when the ad is clicked on, from just listing the ad to the additional cost of the click-through on the part of the visitor.
absolute costs - The actual total cost of placing an ad in particular media vehicle. access period - Television time period (7:30-8:00pm ETZ) returned to the local stations by the networks under a 1970 FCC ruling.
The total cost for one or a series of commercials is divided by the projected audience shown in thousands. If the cost of a commercial is $50,000 and the projected audience is 4,606,000 (4,606,000 divided by 1,000), then the CPM equals $10.86.
Cost per piece (CPP) Total cost to produce each individual mail piece divided by the total quantity mailed. Includes all agency, data, production and back-end processing costs.
The cost per set up (assembly) is calculated by arriving at a total cost of machine hours operated and dividing that cost by the number of setups that occurred during the year. With this overview in mind please answer the following questions: ...
CPA - Acronym for Cost Per Acquisition (sometimes called Cost Per Action), which is the total cost of an ad campaign divided by the number of conversions. For example, if a campaign cost $100 and resulted in 5 conversions, the CPA is $20 ($100 / 5).
Historically associated with sales and marketing efforts; when applied to SEM efforts, refers to numerical, percentage or ratio of revenue generated over total cost of activities.
Describes the cost of acquiring a customer, typically calculated by dividing the total cost of an ad campaign by the number of conversions.
Economic Order Quantity (EOQ) The quantity per order (in units) that minimizes the total costs of processing orders and holding inventory. ECR See Efficient Consumer Response. EDI See Electronic Data Interchange.
Breakeven analysis: shows the relationship between total costs and total revenue in order to assess the profitability of different levels of sales volume.
Return on Investment(ROI): This is the amount derived from subtracting your net revenues from your total costs. Revenue: Total income for your sales. For example, if you sell 50 ebooks at $27.00 each, your revenue would be $1350.00.
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Each product requires X amount of material, the costs associated with that material is considered variable (X * number of units produced) since the total cost to the firm changes depending on the number of units produced.
The number of times we receive Ad Spend back in the form of revenue. Calculated as: Total Revenue Ã- Total Cost Return On Investment (ROI) ...
In some ways new task purchases can be considered as either minor or major depending on the total cost or overall importance of the purchase. In either case the buyer will spend considerably more time evaluating alternatives.
It is the total net profit from a direct marketing initiative, divided by the total cost of the entire operation. ROI from an initial offer is often negative. But when customer lifetime value is taken into account, it often becomes positive.
See also: Market, Cost, Service, Product, Sales
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