Home (Granthi)


What is what? Everything you always wanted to know.
  » »


Yoga  Govinda  Granthis

Granthi ("knot"): any one of three common blockages in the central pathway (Sushumna nadi) preventing the full ascent of the serpent power (K undalini shakti) ; the three knots are known as B rahma granthi (at the lowest psychoenergetic center of the subtle body), ...

Granthi: Blockages of energy within the body. Literally, a "knot". In order to experience self-realization, the knots must be released.
Grihastha: A person at the second of the four stages of life, the stage of the householder.
Gunam: Inner beauty.

Rudra granthi
psychic knot or block between ajna and sahasrara chakras ...

- BRAHMAGRANTHI - Brahma's knot, a pigtail tied into a bun
- BRAHMAGYANA - knowledge of the Supreme, knowledge of Brahman
- BRAHMAJNANA- see under brahmagyana
- BRAHMALOKA - the highest plane, the plane of Reality, also called satya loka ...

granthi - knot
guna = a quality
gunas the three primary qualities existing in the universe: sattva, rajas and tamas
guru = teacher; one who hands down a system of knowledge to a disciple, heavy one or dark/light, dispeller of darkness ...

Shashaungasana, Bhastrikasana, Janushirasana, Ardhashivasana, Ardhakurmakasana (or Dirgha Pranama), Yogasana (or Yogamudra), Tuladandasana, Ustrasana, Utkata Kurmakasana, Jatila Utkatasana, Utkata Vajrasana, Padahastasana, Shivasana, Padmasana, Karmasana, Jinanasana, Bhavasana, ~muktasana, ...

This Chakra is called the Brahmagranthi (or knot of Brahma). The piercing of this Chakra may involve considerable pain, physical disorder, and even disease.

Miller explains that ~s are energetic knots that block the flow of prana in the body. You can think of them as places where you feel "tangled up.

At first in his Brahmagranthi there is produced soon a hole or passage.

The practice of bandhas addresses the ~s. Moola bandha(7) lifts energy and begins the process of bringing repressed experiences into conscious awareness. Uddiyana bandha is effective in reducing the feeling of emptiness, so often experienced by depressed people.

Near this Linga is the golden region known as Kula and the presiding deity is Dakini (Shakti). Brahma ~ or the knot of Brahma is in this Chakra. Vishnu ~ and Rudra ~ are in the Anahata and Ajna Chakras. l:÷ (laŘ) is the Bija of Muladhara Chakra.

Yajnalvakya's instructions lead to immediate salvation - it is not a question of tomorrow but (in our case there is a big 'But') the karmas that we have performed in the previous births are sitting inside our mind like a knot, hard knot in the form of Brahma-~, ...

Also know as the Royal Path.
The second of the gunas: energy quality of high activity and agitation.
Exhalation, an aspect of breath control.
Rudra ~
The phychic knot situated at ajna charka in the mid-brain.

See also: See also: What is the meaning of Yoga, Meditation, Mind, Prana, Body?

◄ Govinda   Granthis ►
RSS Mobile