Home (Raja Yoga)


Home » Yoga » Raja Yoga


Raja Yoga

Yoga  Raja  Rajadhiraja

Raja Yoga
An important branch of Yoga, Raja Yoga is a one stop solution for complete and holistic healing. Raja Yoga possesses the positive power of influencing the life of human beings.

Raja Yoga Glossary
ABHAVA: Absence; disappearance.
Abhimana: Egoistic identification.
Abhinivesha: Clinging to life.
Abhivyakta: Manifestation.
Abhyantara: Internal.
Abhyasa: Spiritual practice.
Adhimatra: Intense.

Raja Yoga
Health / Yoga / Raja Yoga : Yoga in which union is achieved through concentration of mind.
Search Google for Raja Yoga :
Peroxisomes ...

Raja Yoga
Raja means royal or kingly. Raja yoga meditation is generally based on directing one's life force to bring the mind and emotions so into balance that the attention may be easily focused on the object of meditation, or the Lord directly.

Raja Yoga
Yoga Sutras - Eight Limbs: (1) Yama (2) Niyama (3) Āsana (4) Pranayama (5) Pratyahara (6) Dharana (7) Dhyana (8) Samādhi
Hatha Yoga ...

Raja Yoga, Oneness through Meditation
Raja Yoga is viewed as the 'royal path' to attaining the state of yoga or unity with mind-body-spirit.

Raja yoga is one of the four main paths of yoga. The premise of raja yoga is that our mind creates our world. Our whole life, with its pleasures and pains, is nothing but our mind's creation.

Raja Yoga
Is also called the royal path of Yoga, where centralized thought combined with spiritual reflection allows the withdrawal from sensory perceptions, leading to deep meditation (dhyana) and samadhi. It is the yoga of Patanjali.

Raja yoga: mastery of the mind
Now I am going to talk about raja yoga, and the subject I am going to deal with is meditation. When your mind is one-pointed, that is known as dhyana yoga or meditation.

But Raja Yoga mentions nothing about this Kundalini, but propounds a still subtle, higher path, philosophical and rational, and asks the aspirant to control the mind, to withdraw all the senses and to plunge in meditation.

TermMeaning or definition as related to yoga in Sanskrit or another language.
Raja yoga
yoga in which union is achieved through concentration of mind
Rakta bindu ...

Raja Yoga
Raja yoga is considered the highest form of Yoga. Raja means "royal", and meditation is the focal point of this branch of yoga.

Raja Yoga - The Science of Physical and Mental Control
Often called the "royal road" it offers a comprehensive method for controlling the waves of thought by turning our mental and physical energy into spiritual energy.

Raja Yoga
Balance and control of the mind through ethical practices, concentration and meditation.

Raja Yoga. The path of physical and mental control. Meditation Yoga.
Santosha. Contentment (one of the niyamas).
Satya. Truthfulness and honesty (one of the yamas).

Raja Yoga
Is focused on the art of concentration techniques for the mind
Sivananda Yoga ...

Raja Yoga
Raja Yoga usually refers to the system of yoga that is described in the Yoga Sutras of Sage Patanjali. In this ancient text Sage Patanjali describes eight stages of yoga which are known collectively as Raja Yoga.

Raja yoga
yoga in which union is achieved through concentration of mind
Rakta bindu ...

Raja Yoga
Red Bluff, Valley Spirit Taijiquan Instructional Program
Red Bluff, California, Qigong Classes ...

Raja yoga
yoga of awkening the psychic awareness and faculties through meditation ...

Raja yoga
Royal path; the eightfold path of yoga as described by Patanjali in the Yoga Sutras.
Rajas ...

Raja Yoga: Royal Yoga. The Yoga path of meditation. Hatha Yoga is actually a branch of Raja Yoga.
Rajas Ajas: One of the three Gunas which generates passion and restlessness.

Raja Yoga
Raja means "royal," and meditation is the focal point of this branch of yoga. This approach involves strict adherence to the eight "limbs" of yoga as outlined by Patanajli in the Yoga Sutra.

Raja Yoga
Royal yoga. It uses eight systematic steps to control body and mind to attain union with god.
Activity ...

Raja Yoga
Bhakthi Yoga. Bhakti Yoga is pure devotion and one must have birth qualities for attainment through this.

Raja Yoga
eightfold path classified by Sage Patanjali: yama, niyama, asana, pranayama, pratyahara, dharana, dhyana, samadhi
Rajas ...

The royal unitive discipline, also called Patanjala-Yoga, Ashtanga-Yoga, or Raja-Yoga

First limb of Raja Yoga; Eternal vows - non-violence, truthfulness, etc.
Yamuna River
emanating from Yamnotri in the Himalayas and joining Ganga near Allahabd, North India;refers to pingala nadi in the pranic body.

bhakti yoga - The path of devotion; of love
raja yoga - The path of physical and mental control; Meditation Yoga.
karma yoga - The path of action, work and service
jnana yoga - The path of knowledge or wisdom ...

Ashta-anga Yoga is also known as: 'Ashtanga Yoga', 'Astaunga Yoga', 'Classical Yoga', 'Patanjali Ashtanga', and 'Raja Yoga' ...

Raja Yoga: it focuses on the control of the intellect in order to obtain enlightenment
Samadhi: goal of yoga, becoming aware of nothing
Tantra: technique
Tantra Yoga: made up of different rituals
Tapas: self-discipline ...

Raja Yoga: The achievement of union with the Supreme Universal Spirit by becoming the ruler of one's own mind by defeating its enemies.
Rechaka: exhalation
Sadhaka: seeker , aspirant
Sadhana: practice, quest ...

Raja Yoga, Hatha Yoga, etc. The practitioner of this Kundalini Yoga claims, that it is higher than any other process and that Samadhi attained thereby is more perfect.

See also: See also: Yoga, Raja, Hatha, Hatha Yoga, Prana

Yoga  Raja  Rajadhiraja

RSS Mobile