Home (Vijnanamaya kosha)


  » »

Vijnanamaya kosha

Yoga  Vijnana  Vikalpa

Vijnanamaya kosha is the sheath where subtle intelligence evolves, where the four aspects of mind originate in their pure form, born of mahat or supreme intelligence.

4) Next the vijnanamaya kosha or the prajna wisdom sheath of Gnosis (transconceptional knowledge) which also is included in the sukshma sharira (subtle body), ...

From here we come to vijnanamaya kosha. 'Jnana' means 'wisdom', 'knowledge'; the prefix 'vi' is a confirmation of the intensity of knowledge which is derived not only from the experiences and memories which we have gained in this lifetime, ...

Pranamaya Kosha, Manomaya Kosha and Vijnanamaya Kosha are in the astral body (Sukshma Sarira). Anandamaya Kosha belongs to the causal body (Karana Sarira). Pranamaya Kosha contains the five Karma Indriyas.

more of a charge (the current carrying capacity of the conduit is increased), while the foundational, but previously dormant circuitry (nadis), become activated, thus animating all four koshas (annamaya, pranamaya, manomaya, and vijnanamaya koshas).

The last layer of the subtle body is the wisdom body, the Vijnanamaya kosha. Vijnana means "knowledge" as this sheath contains intuition, wisdom and witness consciousness.

Vedanta says that the individual soul is enveloped by five sheaths"Annamaya Kosha (the gross body), Pranamaya Kosha (vital sheath), Manomaya Kosha (the mind), Vijnanamaya Kosha (the intellect), ...

My Annamaya Kosha is relaxing.
My Pranamaya Kosha is relaxing.
My Manomaya Kosha is relaxing.
My Vijnanamaya Kosha is relaxing.
My Anandamaya Kosha is relaxing.

See also: See also: Vijnana, Mind, Prana, Annamaya kosha, Body

Yoga  Vijnana  Vikalpa

RSS Mobile